Ryukyu Islands

The Ryukyu Islands are a chain of islands extending from the southern part of Kyushu to northeastern Taiwan. This small archipelago serves as the delineation between the East China Sea and the Philippine Sea. It consists of 55 islands and islets which are divided into three groups: Amami, Okinawa, and Sakishima. Okinawa in particular used to be called “the Ryukyu Kingdom”. Their unique culture, a blend of a variety of cultures of neighboring areas in Asia, is still alive today.

bornova escort izmir escort bayan bornova escort alsancak escort ankara eskort side escort belek escort bayan belek escort bayan izmir escort bayan escort izmir izmir escort bayanlar escort izmir bornova escort